Forum for Medical Ethics Society
with Centre for Ethics, Yenepoya (Deemed to be University)
Pre- and Post-Conference: November 15, 2020 to January 15, 2021
Main Conference: November 28, December 5, 12 and 19, 2020

International Advisory Committee

For updated information, please visit the new website:


Alastair V Campbell
Visiting Professor in Medical Ethics and Emeritus Director, Centre for Biomedical Ethics
National University of Singapore


Graeme Laurie
Founding Director
Medical Jurisprudence at the University of Edinburgh
JK Mason Institute for Medicine, Life Sciences and the Law Scotland, UK

Angus Dawson
Professor of Bioethics
Sydney Health Ethics
School of Public Health
The University of Sydney
NSW 2006

Hani Serag
Health System Research Fellow
Collaborating Center for Global Health (CCGH)
The Office of Health Policy and Legislative Affairs (HPLA)
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics
The University of Texas Medical Branch (UTMB)

Chiara Bodini
Center for International Health
University of Bologna
Member, Steering Committee
People’s Health Movement
Bologna, Italy

Sivananthi Thanenthiran
Executive Director
Asian-Pacific Resource & Research Centre for Women (ARROW)
No. 1 & 2, Jalan Scott, Brickfields
50470 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

David Mc Coy
Professor of Global Public Health
Centre for Primary Care and Public Health
Queen Mary University London (QMUL)
Mile End Rd, London E1 4NS, UK

Zafarullah Chowdhary
Gonoshasthaya Kendra
Mirza Nagar, Ashulia, Savar
Dhaka, Bangladesh

Florencia Luna
Principal Researcher, CONICET
Director of the Bioethics Program (FLACSO-Argentina)
Advisor, World Health Organization (WHO) and Council for International Organizations of Medical Sciences (CIOMS)