14th WCB main event registration fees

All registered participants will be provided with Congress material, lunch and tea for all three days at the venue. The Congress registration fees are:

Registration fees for the main Congress (December 5 to 7, 2018)

Types of Registration fees* # Participants from India and other countries with low-income and lower-middle-income economies** Participants from countries with upper-middle and high-income economies**
  Students***   Students***
Registration fees, including spot registration for three days of Congress INR 4,000
US$ 60
INR 2,000
US$ 30
INR 20,000
US$ 300
INR 10,000
US$ 150
Early bird registration (until September 15, 2018) for three days of Congress INR 2,700
US$ 40
INR 1,400
US$ 20
INR 15,000
US$ 225
INR 8,000
US$ 115
One day registration, including one-day spot registration and registration for pre-Congress Workshop/Symposium INR 1,200
US$ 20
INR 600
US$ 10
INR 6,500
US$ 100
INR 3,500
US$ 50
* includes lunch, refreshments, Congress material, and access to all Congress sessions and cultural events except pre-congress meets/workshops/symposia
# IAB Membership fees to be paid to IAB separately over and above the registration fees. IAB membership fee structure will be made available on the Congress website.
** https://datahelpdesk.worldbank.org/knowledgebase/articles/906519-world-bank-country-and-lending-groups (the same is reproduced at the end of the page for your ready reference)
*** Registration fees for students are at 50% discount in respective categories. Students will be required to produce a valid student identification card
Registration fees do not include breakfast, dinner or accommodation.

Registration fees maybe paid via online payment (coming soon), cheque and NEFT.

Registration fees may be paid by cheque in favour of Forum for Medical Ethics Society and posted to:

Forum for Medical Ethics Society,
C-3, 3rd Floor, Nav Bhavna CHSL.,
422, Veer Savarkar Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai – 400025, India.

Please mention the name, address, email id and mobile number of the sender and the participant on the reverse side of the cheque.

For transferring registration fees via NEFT, the bank account details are as follows:

Name of the Account Forum for Medical Ethics Society
Address of Account Holder 0-18, 'Bhavana', Nagral Clinic, Above Marshal, Veer Savarkar Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai Maharashtra, India 400025
Contact No of Account Holder +91-7506265856
Bank Name Saraswat Co-Operative Bank
Branch Address Urvashi Opp Ravindra Natya Mandir, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, India 400025
Bank Contact No. (9122) 24223780/24228328
Savings Account No. 022200100012652
IFSC Code SRCB0000022
MICR Code 400088024
Branch Code 000022

After paying the registration fee via NEFT, please e-mail the online transfer receipt to us at 14thwcb.india@gmail.com with a cover mail containing the message below for auditing purposes:

"Dear 14th WCB Secretariat Coordinator,

Please find enclosed the receipt for online transfer to the Forum for Medical Ethics Society, account number 022200100012652 Saraswat Co-Operative Bank, Mumbai, towards registration fees for participation in the 14th World Congress of Bioethics & 7th National Bioethics Conference."

In the same mail, please do remember to send us the name in which the receipt is to be issued, and the mailing address.

For any assistance, please contact the 14th WCB Secretariat at: 14thwcb.india@gmail.com and on (91) 9833891190

List of countries according their status of economies as the World Bank Ranking

Available from: https://datahelpdesk.worldbank.org/knowledgebase/articles/906519-world-bank-country-and-lending-groups

Afghanistan Guinea Rwanda
Benin Guinea-Bissau Senegal
Burkina Faso Haiti Sierra Leone
Burundi Korea, Dem. People's Rep. Somalia
Central African Republic Liberia South Sudan
Chad Madagascar Tanzania
Comoros Malawi Togo
Congo, Dem. Rep Mali Uganda
Eritrea Mozambique Zimbabwe
Ethiopia Nepal  
Gambia, The Niger  


Angola Indonesia Philippines
Armenia Jordan São Tomé and Principe
Bangladesh Kenya Solomon Islands
Bhutan Kiribati Sri Lanka
Bolivia Kosovo Sudan
Cabo Verde Kyrgyz Republic Swaziland
Cambodia Lao PDR Syrian Arab Republic
Cameroon Lesotho Tajikistan
Congo, Rep. Mauritania Timor-Leste
Côte d'Ivoire Micronesia, Fed. Sts. Tunisia
Djibouti Moldova Ukraine
Egypt, Arab Rep. Mongolia Uzbekistan
El Salvador Morocco Vanuatu
Georgia Myanmar Vietnam
Ghana Nicaragua West Bank and Gaza
Guatemala Nigeria Yemen, Rep.
Honduras Pakistan Zambia
India Papua New Guinea  


Albania Ecuador Nauru
Algeria Fiji Panama
American Samoa Gabon Paraguay
Argentina Grenada Peru
Azerbaijan Guyana Romania
Belarus Iran, Islamic Rep. Russian Federation
Belize Iraq Samoa
Bosnia and Herzegovina Jamaica Serbia
Botswana Kazakhstan South Africa
Brazil Lebanon St. Lucia
Bulgaria Libya St. Vincent and the Grenadines
China Macedonia, FYR Suriname
Colombia Malaysia Thailand
Costa Rica Maldives Tonga
Croatia Marshall Islands Turkey
Cuba Mauritius Turkmenistan
Dominica Mexico Tuvalu
Dominican Republic Montenegro Venezuela, RB
Equatorial Guinea Namibia  


Andorra Greece Poland
Antigua and Barbuda Greenland Portugal
Aruba Guam Puerto Rico
Australia Hong Kong SAR, China Qatar
Austria Hungary San Marino
Bahamas, The Iceland Saudi Arabia
Bahrain Ireland Seychelles
Barbados Isle of Man Singapore
Belgium Israel Sint Maarten (Dutch part)
Bermuda Italy Slovak Republic
British Virgin Islands Japan Slovenia
Brunei Darussalam Korea, Rep. Spain
Canada Kuwait St. Kitts and Nevis
Cayman Islands Latvia St. Martin (French part)
Channel Islands Liechtenstein Sweden
Chile Lithuania Switzerland
Curaçao Luxembourg Taiwan, China
Cyprus Macao SAR, China Trinidad and Tobago
Czech Republic Malta Turks and Caicos Islands
Denmark Monaco United Arab Emirates
Estonia Netherlands United Kingdom
Faroe Islands New Caledonia United States
Finland New Zealand Uruguay
France Northern Mariana Islands Virgin Islands (U.S.)
French Polynesia Norway  
Germany Oman  
Gibraltar Palau