Aasim Ahmad ([email protected])
FCPS, MHSc (Bioethics)

Professor Aasim Ahmad passed his MBBS from Sindh Medical College in 1983. He then joined JPMC as a registrar in 1990 and then joined Aga Khan University as an instructor and rose to the rank of Associate Professor. He spent a year at Guys Hospital as a Renal Registrar. He is currently Consultant Chief Nephrologist at The Kidney Centre, Karachi, Pakistan.

Professor Ahmad has rich experience in teaching and training; he is a supervisor and examiner in Nephrology for the College of Physicians and Surgeons, Pakistan. He has to his credit many publications in peer reviewed journals and chapters in four text books; he is a reviewer for the Journal of Pakistan Medical Association, Journal of College of Physician and Surgeons, Pakistan and International Journal of Surgery. He is a member of the Editorial Board, Indian Journal of Medical Ethics.

In 2003 he pursued his interest in Bioethics and completed his Masters from University of Toronto, Canada. He is the chairperson of the Bioethics Group and a member of the Ethics Review Committee of Aga Khan University and Ziauddin University. He is also a member of Ethical Review Board of Médecins Sans Frontières (doctors without borders) and International Advisory Board of the MHSc (Bioethics) program of the University of Toronto, Canada.

Help IJME keep its content free. You can support us from as little as Rs. 500 Make a Donation